It is currently Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:32 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Whats wrong here 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:24 am
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin
Post Whats wrong here
Hi,

This server will not stay running. It shut down this morning at 7:24 someone told me. It needs to be started every day manually.

Quake 3 Version 1.16

server_exec="q3ded"
game_directory="quake3-116"
server_mod_directory="NoGhost"
server_port="27960"
rcon_password="same"
server_log_name="games.log"
server_vm="vm_game +set qagame.qvm"
server_dedicated="2"
server_ip="208.43.15.179"
server_com_hunkmegs="256"
server_sv_maxclients="32"
server_logfile="3"
server_sv_pure="0"
server_sv_punkbuster="0"
server_config1="rail.cfg"
server_config2=""
username="username"
restart_time="0400"

Quake3.cfg

//noghost132.cfg by frank //used on 116 server
//Server RAIL Config
map q3dm17
sets .location "Texas USA"
sets .admin "Clan Admin Group"
sets .email "frankblackbnb@"
sets .website "www.bnbclan.net"
seta sv_hostname "^^44BNB Rail Shots"
seta g_motd "Made For FUN!"
sets "Host Site" "www.bnbclan.net"
seta rconpassword "same"
seta g_game.log "games.log"
seta com_maxfps "240"

//bots
seta bot_enable "1"
seta bot_challenge "1"
seta bot_minplayers "2"
seta bot_nochat "1"
seta bot_rocketjump "0"
seta bot_thinktime "160"
seta g_spskill "3"

//server
g_adminLog "adminLog"
g_adminLogSync "0"
seta sv_pure "0"
seta sv_allowdownload "0"
seta sv_floodProtect "1"
seta sv_maxclients "32"
seta sv_maxrate "25000"
seta sv_master1 "master3.idsoftware.com"
seta sv_master2 "master0.gamespy.com:27900"
seta sv_master3 "master0.gamespy.com:28900"
seta sv_master4 "master.gamespy.com"
seta sv_master5 "master.quake3arena.com"
seta sv_master6 "authorize.quake3arena.com"
seta sv_master7 "master0.gamespy.com"
seta sv_timeout "60"
seta sv_fps "30"
seta sv_maxping "550"
seta sv_minping "0"

seta com_blood "1"
seta timelimit "15"
seta fraglimit "31"
seta g_gravity 720
seta g_speed "330 " //410
seta g_filterban 1
seta g_banIP""

//noghost settings
g_antiBot "1"
g_antiBot_gamesBanned "50"
g_friendlyFire "0"
g_gametype "0"
g_gameMod "0"
g_linking "1"
g_voidProtection 2
g_inactivity_warnDisplayTime "1"
g_spectatorInactivity "0"
g_spectatorInactivity_warnDisplayTime "1"
g_weaponTeamRespawn "10"
g_authenticateClient "0"
g_authenticateClient_strict "0"
g_syncronousClients "0"
g_smoothClients "1"
g_delag "1"
g_bannedMessage "Banned For Bad Manners"
g_speed_grapple "7000"
g_speed_grapple_pull "2500" //2400
g_victoryPad "1"
g_reload_railgun "750"
g_ammo_railgun "999"
g_ammo_pickupMaximum "999"
g_promode "0"

g_startBanner "1"
g_startBanner "4000"
g_startBanner_text1 "^4^^0[B^7n^4B]^^0HOOK-^4RAIL"
g_startBanner_text2 ""
g_startBanner_text3 "^7for HOOK ^3/bind mouse2 +button5"
g_startBanner_text4 ""
g_startBanner_text6 ""
g_startBanner_text7 "^1Have Fun Quakers"
g_startBanner_text9 ""
g_startBanner_text10 "^4www.bnbclan.net"

g_noTourneyChat "0"
g_headshots "1"
g_headshots_multiplier "1.8"
g_chatLimiter "750"
g_damage_railgun "200"
g_damage_grapple "100"
g_splashDamage_railgun "200"
g_spawnProtection "1"
g_spawnProtection_type "1"
g_spawnProtection_time "1000"
g_spawnProtection_timeout "0"
g_spawnProtection_noPowerupSound "0"
g_gameMod_scoringSound "sound/teamplay/flagret_red.wav"
g_spawnInvulnerable "1"
g_spawnInvulnerable_time "1000"
g_spawnInvulnerable_otherPlayers "0"
g_spawnInvulnerable_timeout "0"
g_wpflags "64"//64 for rail 512 hook
g_itemDisable "-1"//removes items
g_startWeapon "64"//rail only
g_startPowerup "8"
g_startPowerup_time "1000"
g_allowVote "0"
g_voteLimit "0"
g_votePassingValue (default=0.5)
g_calcStats "1"
g_warnings "0"
g_warnings_chatFrag "32"
g_warnings_teamKill "5"
g_warnings_changeTeam "3"
g_warnings_massSuicide "8"
g_warnings_chatFragTime "90"
g_warnings_teamKillFime "120"
g_warnings_changeTeamTime "115"
g_warnings_massSuicideTime "120"
g_timeout_time "15"
g_timeout_minPlayingTime "15"
g_timeout_displayTime "1"
g_reload_grapple "600"
g_offhandGrapple "1"
g_grapple_skyattach "0"
g_lifetime_grapple "2000"
g_railgunEffects "0"
g_railgunEffects_reflections "4"
g_railgunEffects_bankshotOnly "0"
g_railgunSplash "1"
g_railgunSplash_noTargetDamage "1"
g_railgunSplash_noTargetKnockback "1"
g_weaponSwitchTime "10"
g_antiCamper "18"
g_antiCamper_radius "200"
g_antiCamper_warnDisplayTime "1"
g_noPowerupDrop "0"
g_noPowerupDrop_teamPlay "0"
g_noWeaponDrop "1"
g_blackNameFix "2"
g_turret "0"
g_autoBan_teamKill "0"
g_autoBan_chatFrag "3"
g_autoBan_changeTeam "0"
g_autoBan_massSuicide "3"
g_teamName_red "Black"
g_teamName_blue "Blue"
g_knockback_self "1150"
g_maxHealthMultiplier "1"
g_startHealthMultiplier "1"
dmflags "2056"
g_selfDamage "0"
g_weaponSwitchTime_noReload "0"

g_referee 1
g_referee_password "guess it"
set g_referee_allowedcmd_mute 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_unmute 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_kick 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_kickban 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_forceteam 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_hideref 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_unhideref 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_warn 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_map 1
set g_referee_allowedcmd_tell 1
g_referee_warnDisplayTime 10000
//end of NoGhost cfg

exec map.cfg

The server not restarting on it's own or just shutting down is getting old. Any help or ideas would be cool.

_________________
...have fun...
[BnB] Frank Black


Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:08 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 10:42 pm
Posts: 235
Post Re: Whats wrong here
can you post the console log, or at least the last 20 lines or so? May give a clue.

_________________
q2server.fuzzylogicinc.com:27910 :: Leper Q2
ATTN: In serious need of limbs!
d3server.fuzzylogicinc.com
:: Doom 3, FMJ!
etqwserver.fuzzylogicinc.com
Quake Wars... Grrrrr.....


Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:46 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:24 am
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin
Post Re: Whats wrong here
This one.

logfile opened on Fri Feb 5 18:35:03 2010

--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Opening IP socket: 208.43.15.179:27960
Hostname: dallas.escapedturkey.com
IP: 74.86.130.146
dedicated is read only.
fs_basepath is write protected.
fs_game is write protected.
usage: set <variable> <value>
usage: set <variable> <value>
execing rail.cfg
------ Server Initialization ------
Server: q3dm17
Loading dll file qagame.
Failed to load dll, looking for qvm.
Loading vm file vm/qagame.qvm.
VM file qagame compiled to 2327362 bytes of code
------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: NoGhost
gamedate: Jan 08 2009
Warning: cvar "dedicated" given initial values: "1" and "0"
Warning: cvar "sv_floodProtect" given initial values: "1" and "0"
Warning: cvar "sv_allowdownload" given initial values: "1" and "0"
------------------------------------------------------------
InitGame: \Players_Red\(None)\Players_Blue\(None)\Score_Red\0\Score_Blue\0\g_authenticateClient_strict\1\g_authenticateClient\0\g_antiBot\1\g_gameMod\0\g_delag\0\g_needpass\0\gamename\NoGhost\Mod_Build\894\Mod_Website\www.NoGhost.net\Mod_Author\Maverick\sv_privateClients\0\mapname\q3dm17\protocol\43\g_gametype\0\version\Q3 1.16n linux-i386 Mar 14 2000\dmflags\2056\fraglimit\31\timelimit\15\sv_hostname\^^44BNB Rail Shots\sv_maxRate\25000\sv_minPing\0\sv_maxPing\550\sv_floodProtect\0\sv_fps\30\g_maxGameClients\0\capturelimit\8\sv_maxclients\32
0 teams with 0 entities
16 items registered
-----------------------------------
------- BotLib Initialization -------
loaded weapons.c
loaded items.c
loaded syn.c
loaded rnd.c
loaded match.c
loaded rchat.c
------------ Map Loading ------------
trying to load maps/q3dm17.aas
loaded maps/q3dm17.aas
found 29 level items
-------------------------------------
32 bots parsed
31 arenas parsed
AAS initialized.
-----------------------------------
bot_thinktime is cheat protected.
g_authenticateClient_strict will be changed upon restarting.
g_promode is write protected.
g_wpflags will be changed upon restarting.
g_itemDisable will be changed upon restarting.
g_startWeapon will be changed upon restarting.
g_offhandGrapple will be changed upon restarting.
g_blackNameFix will be changed upon restarting.
g_maxHealthMultiplier will be changed upon restarting.
g_startHealthMultiplier will be changed upon restarting.
execing map.cfg
==== ShutdownGame ====
ShutdownGame:

_________________
...have fun...
[BnB] Frank Black


Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:08 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 2:37 pm
Posts: 322
Location: Athens, GA
Post Re: Whats wrong here
The server should be automatically restarting each day by ET's system. Since it is not, there is something in the cfgs that is causing it to hang and not start. What is the history of this server? Did this problem just start from a long history of working correctly or is this a new setup? A lot of the time it can be a single typo; maybe in the map rotation. Try switching to a different start map. Sometimes it could be a corrupted cfg file if it was copied from or created in Wordpad. Wordpad will try to add formatting where Notepad doesn't.

_________________
Image
Image


Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:46 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:24 am
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin
Post Re: Whats wrong here
Hi Frain,

I know all of that.
The cfg and map rotation has been running on another server for yrs.
THis server had an IP change, So I have been messing with it for a month.

I guess I will re write the cfg's again and try it all again.

_________________
...have fun...
[BnB] Frank Black


Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:33 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 2:37 pm
Posts: 322
Location: Athens, GA
Post Re: Whats wrong here
10-4. Let us know if you can't get it sorted.

_________________
Image
Image


Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:55 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:24 am
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin
Post Re: Whats wrong here
Why is do you this loading twice?
"fs_basepath /home/mercman_3/quake3-116 "


0:00 ./q3ded-Myusername +set dedicated 2 +set ttycon 0 +set net_ip 208.43.15.179 +set net_port 27960 +set com_hunkmegs 256 +set sv_maxclients 32 +set logfile 3 +set fs_basepath /home/mercman_3/quake3-116 +set fs_homepath /home/mercman_3/quake3-116 +set sv_pure 0 +set sv_punkbuster 0 +set fs_game noghost +set vm_game 0 +exec rail.cfg +exec

_________________
...have fun...
[BnB] Frank Black


Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:06 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 2:37 pm
Posts: 322
Location: Athens, GA
Post Re: Whats wrong here
Try clearing this line in the setup cfgs (from your first post).

server_vm="vm_game +set qagame.qvm"

change to:

server_vm=""

_________________
Image
Image


Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:50 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:24 am
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin
Post Re: Whats wrong here
Hi,

The server was not auto restarting unless I had something in that line.
server_vm=" "
I change that every night. :)
Yesterday it auto restarted but crashed after supper.

Now I have vm_game 0 in that line for today. It auto restarted this morning so I'll see if it runs to the next auto restart.
It still loaded this twice."fs_basepath /home/mercman_3/quake3-116 "
I have one more this to try to see if that is why it is loading twice.

I also cleaned up (Warning: cvar "sv_floodProtect" given initial values: "1" and "0"
Warning: cvar "sv_allowdownload" given initial values: "1" and "0").

I don't believe that was a problem but needed to be done anyway.

_________________
...have fun...
[BnB] Frank Black


Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:27 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 6:07 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Chicago , IL
Post Re: Whats wrong here
Try this.

Quake 3 Version 1.16

server_exec="q3ded"
game_directory="quake3-116"
server_mod_directory="baseq3"
server_port="27960"
rcon_password="same"
server_log_name="games.log"
server_vm="fs_game Noghost +sets gamestartup \"`date +"%m-%d-%Y %T"`\" + exec rail.cfg"
server_dedicated="2"
server_ip="208.43.15.179"
server_com_hunkmegs="256"
server_sv_maxclients="32"
server_logfile="3"
server_sv_pure="0"
server_sv_punkbuster="0"
server_config1=""
server_config2=""
username="username"
restart_time="0400"

Hope it works for you.

Thunder


Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:39 pm
Profile
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:04 am
Posts: 3542
Post Re: Whats wrong here
server_mod_directory="baseq3"

That is fs_game, so it should be:

server_mod_directory="NoGhost"

If the mod directory is called "NoGhost". Linux is case sensitive.

8)

_________________
Billing, Sales, and Official Support

Helpdesk


Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:16 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 10:42 pm
Posts: 235
Post Re: Whats wrong here
windows isn't case sensitive, and I've had issues with people & Quake 2 when I had upper case letters on my server. I changed everything to lower for it to work (models wouldn't work or download, maps same thing, etc).

_________________
q2server.fuzzylogicinc.com:27910 :: Leper Q2
ATTN: In serious need of limbs!
d3server.fuzzylogicinc.com
:: Doom 3, FMJ!
etqwserver.fuzzylogicinc.com
Quake Wars... Grrrrr.....


Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:15 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:24 am
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin
Post Re: Whats wrong here
Hi,
I have tried a lot of different thing with no results. The server seems to get caught in a heartbeat loop and crashes.


Thunder wrote:
Try this.

Quake 3 Version 1.16

server_exec="q3ded"
game_directory="quake3-116"
server_mod_directory="baseq3"
server_port="27960"
rcon_password="same"
server_log_name="games.log"
server_vm="fs_game Noghost +sets gamestartup \"`date +"%m-%d-%Y %T"`\" + exec rail.cfg"
server_dedicated="2"
server_ip="208.43.15.179"
server_com_hunkmegs="256"
server_sv_maxclients="32"
server_logfile="3"
server_sv_pure="0"
server_sv_punkbuster="0"
server_config1=""
server_config2=""
username="username"
restart_time="0400"

Hope it works for you.

Thunder


Tks Thunder
This made the rail cfg load twice and would not start up. It looked like a good idea to me but it did not work.

I did get it started up again just now. I will see how long it runs this time.
Do you have to remove the # form the game (Q3 1.160 and the Start Custom cfg Q3 1.16?

later

_________________
...have fun...
[BnB] Frank Black


Thu Feb 11, 2010 2:40 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 10:42 pm
Posts: 235
Post Re: Whats wrong here
try this:
Code:
server_exec="q3ded"
game_directory="quake3-116"
server_mod_directory="NoGhost"
server_port="27960"
rcon_password="same"
server_log_name="games.log"
server_vm="qagame.qvm"
server_dedicated="2"
server_ip="208.43.15.179"
server_com_hunkmegs="256"
server_sv_maxclients="32"
server_logfile="3"
server_sv_pure="0"
server_sv_punkbuster="0"
server_config1="rail.cfg"
server_config2=""
username="username"
restart_time="0400"


Do you need something in the qvm field? I didn't run Q3A but I did run OA & never used that (I assumed that was for if you were running a mod qvm vs dll/so).

_________________
q2server.fuzzylogicinc.com:27910 :: Leper Q2
ATTN: In serious need of limbs!
d3server.fuzzylogicinc.com
:: Doom 3, FMJ!
etqwserver.fuzzylogicinc.com
Quake Wars... Grrrrr.....


Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:17 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:24 am
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin
Post Re: Whats wrong here
Hi,

Well it seems that the cfgs were getting corupted when I was up loading them. Just a guess. Anyway it is running and restarting.
It is still loading +set fs_basepath /home/usename/quake3-116 +set fs_homepath /home/username/quake3-116 twice. This I have not figured out yet. I think I will try Thunders method again when I recover from this ordeal. That seemed to solve that problem. I may have caused the cfg to load twice myself, heck I may be causing the fs_homepath thing to load twice, but I don't see it. This shows up in the running services Time Comand line. I do not see it twice in the console.log so I do not know if it is a problem or not.
Maverick said the vm_game is not needed for NG to start up. I have it running without it listed.
Anyway thanks for the ideas.

_________________
...have fun...
[BnB] Frank Black


Sun Feb 14, 2010 4:16 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB | Based on the theme by Vjacheslav Trushkin